Delete an existing group

In this topic, you learn how to delete an existing group of users.

Prerequisites

  • There are no prerequisites.

Procedure

  1. On the Cockpit, go to Security and select Group.

    Result: The list of existing groups opens.

  2. Select the group you want to delete.

    Result: The settings of the group open.

  3. Select Edit.

    Access might be restricted to you, in which case a corresponding dialog appears. Select Yes, it´s me, unlock or unlock the record in the Lock Entries service.
    security group general2
  4. Select the Delete icon.

  5. Confirm you want to delete the group.

Results

  • You have deleted an existing group.

Was this page helpful?

What made the biggest difference for you?
What went wrong? (Your feedback helps us fix it.)

Please don't include personal or sensitive data.