Delete an existing user

In this topic, you learn how to delete an existing user.

Prerequisites

  • There are no prerequisites.

Procedure

  1. On the Cockpit, go to Security and click User.

    Result: The list of existing users opens.

  2. Click on the user you want to delete.

    Result: The settings of the user open.

    security user general2
  3. Click Edit.

    Access might be restricted to you, in which case a corresponding dialog appears. Click Yes, it´s me, unlock or unlock the record in the Lock Entries service.
  4. Click the Delete icon.

  5. Confirm you want to delete the user.

Results

  • You have deleted an existing user.

Was this page helpful?

What made the biggest difference for you?
What went wrong? (Your feedback helps us fix it.)

Please don't include personal or sensitive data.