Delete an existing role

In this topic, you learn how to delete an existing role.

Prerequisites

  • There are no prerequisites.

Procedure

  1. On the Cockpit, go to Security and click Role.

    Result: The list of existing roles opens.

  2. Click on the role you want to delete. Result: The settings of the role open.

  3. Click Edit.

    Access might be restricted to you, in which case a corresponding dialog appears. Click Yes, it´s me, unlock or unlock the record in the Lock Entries service.
  4. Click the Delete icon.

  5. Confirm you want to delete the role.

Results

  • You have deleted an existing role.

Was this page helpful?

What made the biggest difference for you?
What went wrong? (Your feedback helps us fix it.)

Please don't include personal or sensitive data.