Delete an existing group

In this topic, you learn how to delete an existing group of users.

Prerequisites

  • There are no prerequisites.

Procedure

  1. On the Cockpit, go to Security and click Group.

    Result: The list of existing groups opens.

  2. Click on the group you want to delete.

    Result: The settings of the group open.

  3. Click Edit.

    Access might be restricted to you, in which case a corresponding dialog appears. Click Yes, it´s me, unlock or unlock the record in the Lock Entries service.
    security group general2
  4. Click the Delete icon.

  5. Confirm you want to delete the group.

Results

  • You have deleted an existing group.

Was this page helpful?

What made the biggest difference for you?
What went wrong? (Your feedback helps us fix it.)

Please don't include personal or sensitive data.